Pilgrim Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.6
 Rooms  4.6
 Cleanliness  4.8
 Location  4.1
 Security & Safety  4.9
 Service & Staff  4.9
 Food / Dining  4.4
 Total  4.6

"An oasis in La Colonia"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Pam L. of Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   April 4, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is a great place to stay in La Coloniao let 3kms from PuertoMorales and the beach It is only 40 minutes to walk .The accommodation is spacious rooms around a small courtyard garden The rooms are tastefully decorated with verycomfy beds .Breakfast is on the terrace area which is really nice and allows you to chat to fellow travellers Bernardo and Eva are the owners A lovely couple who are more than happy to advise on places to visit We would certainly recommend a stay here

"Felt like family..."

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Allison H. of Tempe Az, United States
Reviewed:   September 26, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We were only there 1 night, but the next morning it started raining hard. Bernardo offered to take us to the airport for 1/2 the price I paid to get from the airport. He wasn't necessarily doing it for money. He knew what the roads might do based on the amount of rain. Extremely helpful and appreciated.

Bed was EXTREMELY firm and shower cold were the only concerns. I trusted him so much that he's taking me to experience a Cenote before I leave.

"Best place to stay in Puerto Morelos"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Carola K. of Zurich Dietikon, Switzerland
Reviewed:   April 20, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2016     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The breakfast is very good, the rooms are clean and decorated with many lovely things.
The other guests were kind and helpfully to plan excruciations. Also the team of the Hostel was just very helpfully. The atmosphere is like in a big happy family.
Would recommend it to everybody!

"Home away from home!!!!!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Carole M. of Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed:   March 31, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2016     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Eva & Bernardo are soooo kind & accommodating !!!! They make you feel very comfortable .... They go the EXTRA mile for you!!!!! I HIGHLY. Recommend their place... Very local & very SAFE!!!! And very CLEAN!!!!! Always fruit & water out all day is a bonus also!! Eva took the time to bring me to a resort (30 minutes away)for a wedding instead of just taking a cab!!!! That I was very grateful for!!!!

"perfect place"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Margo V. of El Remate, Guatemala
Reviewed:   February 24, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2016     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
we had a very nice stay. The owners are very helpfull and do everything to make you comfortable. No effort is too much. The breackfast is luxery and you can pick up fruit the whole day long. There are bikes to use without a lock. The town is very safe and you can go on the bike without a lock, even to the beach or supermarket. You are not close to the beach but or with bcicle or with cap, they call the cab, you are quick there and it is easy to stay at the beach. You also can borrow the snorkel stuff and flooting devise. There is a fridge for the guests to use, so we made a cold diner with cold white wine. And I enjoyed driving the bike through the village where the mexcians live and everybody is very friendly and they don't let you pay more than the people that live there. So we had a very nice stay. Thanks Eva and Bernardo, Margo

"Buenos Dias Guest House Aug.4,5,6"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Virginia D. of Oakland, California, United States
Reviewed:   September 24, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The owners were welcoming, friendly, informative, and genuinely cared that you enjoyed your stay in their home. They actually upgraded my room at no expense to me. The atmosphere was pleasant and I had many interesting conversations with people from around the world. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast delicious.

"Stop over"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Uta H. of Hanau Hessen, Germany
Reviewed:   June 18, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We choosed this place because we wanted a place close to the airport after a long haul flight.

Very nice host and secure parking at the B&B, had a big, clean room with A/C, didn't stay for breakfast because we woke up real early and had a long drive ahead of us, so we left way before breakfast was served.

"nice, friendly, comfortable"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Kathleen S. of winsted, United States
Reviewed:   May 31, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
our accomodations were pleasant and comfortable. The weather was hot, so the air-conditioning was welcome. Breakfast was basic, but adequate - the fresh fruit was a nice touch. Our hostess spoke good English, which made communication easy. We enjoyed our stay there.

"Frindly family run hostel"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Margaret L. of Keighley, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   May 6, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2015     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very clean comfortable room in family style hostel. The owners could not have been more helpful with advice and also made available bikes and snorkelling equipment. Breakfast was basic but ok. It is quite a long way to the beach but convenient for buses to other parts of the coast. Meals at the beach were much better, choice and quality than locally.

"excellent host"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Jay W. of saskatoon saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed:   April 26, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2015     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had a very nice stay at Buenos Dias. My room was clean and comfortable, with everything I needed. The best part was the friendly attitude of the host. I was offered every assistance, and the staff went above and beyond to make my stay pleasant.


1 - 10 of 14 reviews  Next 4 results




PilgrimReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us