Pilgrim Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.6
 Rooms  4.6
 Cleanliness  4.8
 Location  4.2
 Security & Safety  4.9
 Service & Staff  4.9
 Food / Dining  4.4
 Total  4.6

"Great place!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Chelsea C. of Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
Reviewed:   March 31, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great place for a more authentic Puerto Morelos experience at a reasonable price. The hosts Eva and Bernardo are incredibly hospitable and helped us with whatever we needed. Our room was spacious and the beds very comfortable. The breakfast area is charming and we enjoyed chatting with fellow travelers from all over the world each morning. Breakfast consisted of coffee, toasts, fruit and yogurt. The hotel is located in the colonial neighborhoods of Puerto and Is a great choice for someone looking for alternatives to the tourist, all inclusive experience. Free bikes were a huge plus for going to the beach; we also took advantage of the free snorkeling gear. There is a large grocery store a few blocks away, and although the beach is about 2 miles, it is a short bike ride and worth it. There is great food close by as well. Make sure to grab some tamales at night from local vendors, get the crazy cheap taco deals from the neighborhood restaurants and treat yourself to a fried plantain with sweet cream from the very nice man at the square. We loved Puertos Morelos and would come back to Buenos Dias in a heartbeat!

"Wonderful Stay!!!"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Maria B. of Bend, OR, United States
Reviewed:   March 6, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2018     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
For the budget minded traveller, this is an absolute gem. The rooms are basic, but very clean and comfortable. The owner is a lovely woman who goes out of her way to make guests feel at home. The location is in the town of Puerto Morelos, and beach access is a quick (and cheap) bus ride or a 2 mile walk. I highly recommend this location for a cultural experience that feels more genuine than your typical Riviera Maya hotel.

"Abundant Hospitality"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Mark P. of lakewood, United States
Reviewed:   January 10, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We only stayed here one night to transition into "Vidanta....HYPER-MEGA resort" the following day. Let me just say, we wish we had stayed here INSTEAD of at "Vidanta". EVA is one of the kindest, most hospitable, caring people on earth. She epitomizes the friendly nature of the people of Mexico. Her place is humble with lovely personal touches & sufficient to meet our needs in every respect. We highly recommend supporting the local community wherever we travel. Our 'experience' at "Vidanta" was a first & very LAST at a hyper-mega resort. Just felt so very WRONG...but Buenos Dias b&b was just so RIGHT. This is what 'living like a local' is like & we so appreciated Eva's kindness & generosity. Breakfast was super fresh, healthy, sufficient & delicious. We also loved the town of Puerto Morelos...just beautiful & tranquil. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. Muchisimas gracias, Eva!

"An oasis in La Colonia"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Pam L. of Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   April 4, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is a great place to stay in La Coloniao let 3kms from PuertoMorales and the beach It is only 40 minutes to walk .The accommodation is spacious rooms around a small courtyard garden The rooms are tastefully decorated with verycomfy beds .Breakfast is on the terrace area which is really nice and allows you to chat to fellow travellers Bernardo and Eva are the owners A lovely couple who are more than happy to advise on places to visit We would certainly recommend a stay here

"Felt like family..."

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Allison H. of Tempe Az, United States
Reviewed:   September 26, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We were only there 1 night, but the next morning it started raining hard. Bernardo offered to take us to the airport for 1/2 the price I paid to get from the airport. He wasn't necessarily doing it for money. He knew what the roads might do based on the amount of rain. Extremely helpful and appreciated.

Bed was EXTREMELY firm and shower cold were the only concerns. I trusted him so much that he's taking me to experience a Cenote before I leave.

"Best place to stay in Puerto Morelos"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Carola K. of Zurich Dietikon, Switzerland
Reviewed:   April 20, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2016     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The breakfast is very good, the rooms are clean and decorated with many lovely things.
The other guests were kind and helpfully to plan excruciations. Also the team of the Hostel was just very helpfully. The atmosphere is like in a big happy family.
Would recommend it to everybody!

"Home away from home!!!!!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Carole M. of Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed:   March 31, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2016     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Eva & Bernardo are soooo kind & accommodating !!!! They make you feel very comfortable .... They go the EXTRA mile for you!!!!! I HIGHLY. Recommend their place... Very local & very SAFE!!!! And very CLEAN!!!!! Always fruit & water out all day is a bonus also!! Eva took the time to bring me to a resort (30 minutes away)for a wedding instead of just taking a cab!!!! That I was very grateful for!!!!

"perfect place"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Margo V. of El Remate, Guatemala
Reviewed:   February 24, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2016     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
we had a very nice stay. The owners are very helpfull and do everything to make you comfortable. No effort is too much. The breackfast is luxery and you can pick up fruit the whole day long. There are bikes to use without a lock. The town is very safe and you can go on the bike without a lock, even to the beach or supermarket. You are not close to the beach but or with bcicle or with cap, they call the cab, you are quick there and it is easy to stay at the beach. You also can borrow the snorkel stuff and flooting devise. There is a fridge for the guests to use, so we made a cold diner with cold white wine. And I enjoyed driving the bike through the village where the mexcians live and everybody is very friendly and they don't let you pay more than the people that live there. So we had a very nice stay. Thanks Eva and Bernardo, Margo

"Buenos Dias Guest House Aug.4,5,6"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Virginia D. of Oakland, California, United States
Reviewed:   September 24, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The owners were welcoming, friendly, informative, and genuinely cared that you enjoyed your stay in their home. They actually upgraded my room at no expense to me. The atmosphere was pleasant and I had many interesting conversations with people from around the world. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast delicious.

"Stop over"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Uta H. of Hanau Hessen, Germany
Reviewed:   June 18, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We choosed this place because we wanted a place close to the airport after a long haul flight.

Very nice host and secure parking at the B&B, had a big, clean room with A/C, didn't stay for breakfast because we woke up real early and had a long drive ahead of us, so we left way before breakfast was served.


1 - 10 of 17 reviews  Next 7 results




PilgrimReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us