Pilgrim Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.7
 Rooms  3.7
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  4.4
 Food / Dining  3.9
 Total  4.2

"Muy lindo"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jennifer S. of Tyler, United States
Reviewed:   September 23, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2016     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nos quedamos en Antigua durante una semana, y nos quedamos muy contentos con el personal amable y servicial en el hotel, tanto que nos decidimos casarnos en el balcón del hotel. Con la ayuda del personal, nos las arreglamos para planear una preciosa boda en un tiempo muy corto. Fue una experiencia tan memorable y encantador, recordando nuestra estancia siempre nos hace sonreir de corazón. Estamos muy agradecidos con el resultado y recomendamos este hotel para estancias en Antigua.

"Excellent"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jennifer R. of Harrow, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   September 23, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2016     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We spent five nights here and we had the most wonderful experience. What made it so special was that we liked it so much that we ended up getting married at the hotel. The staff were so very helpful and accomodating; with their assistance we managed to plan a gorgeous ceremony on the balcony on very short notice. We are so very pleased with the result; our wedding was very enchanting and memorable-- looking back on our experience always brings a great smile to our hearts. We strongly recommend considering this accomodation for stays in Antigua.

"Posada San Vicente"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Denise V. of Corning, United States
Reviewed:   August 27, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excellent, cute place. Great location. Very helpful staff: They helped me set up a tour to climb the Volcano, Pacaya. Rooms are nice and simple and very clean. The rooftop balcony was awesome. I would recommend San Vicente to everyone.

"Bonita experiencia"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Gianina G. of San José, Costa Rica
Reviewed:   July 14, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Tuvimos una bonita experiencia en Posada San Vicente. El hotel es muy acogedor, la habitación estaba muy limpia y nos ayudamos con lo que necesitamos en la recepción.

"I'll stay in Posada San Vicente again"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Esteban M. of San José, Costa Rica
Reviewed:   June 19, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I only stayed one night in Antigua: bad desicion ever. If you want to enjoy the full experience in Antigua, you have to stay 2 nights minimum. I'm planning to come back so I will definitely book at Posada San Vicente again. It's comfortable, the inside view is just beautiful, it is in the middle of the town, so basically everything is near you. Price is great too. Give it a chance, you won't regret

"Muy caro por lo que ofrece"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Freddy A. of San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewed:   May 15, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Bonito hotel con el único inconveniente que es demasiado bullicioso por las noches. También estuve durante la semana santa y el precio fue bastante elevado para la calidad de hotel . Personal bien y amistoso, ubicación excelente y muy limpio.

"Delightful Posada in Great Location"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Jacquie R. of Boston, MA, United States
Reviewed:   April 18, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed here for 6 nights, part of the time as an advisor to a student group, and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. My room was clean, comfortable, quiet, typical size for a Guatemalan posada, and so conveniently located. There is a lovely courtyard with tables and chairs, and a rooftop room. There are many wonderful restaurants (even a vegan one around the corner) nearby and it's a block and a half from Central Park. i would recommend this for individuals, couples, and definitely student groups.

"Highly Recommended"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   JOHN W. of OTTAWA, Canada
Reviewed:   March 24, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Booking, e-mail contact to arrange shuttles, friendly available staff, clean, simple rooms, Great location one block from main square. restaurants nearby, Reasonable price.
Highly recommended

"Nice but not quiet"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Linda D. of omaha, nebraska, United States
Reviewed:   January 24, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We spent Saturday and Sunday nights there. It was nice and comfortable, but the people in the central courtyard were very loud, especially when they were there talking in the early mornings. They were not overly noisy, but there is no filter because the ventilation windows are open and one is unable to close them, so it seemed like they were just outside our room.

"October Stay"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Jodell H. of Cedarburg WI, United States
Reviewed:   November 21, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2016     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
October 2016 was our second stay at Posada San Vincente. It is a quiet hotel and the rooms are away from street vendors access. It is locked at night and the reception desk is staffed for added protection. The staff are knowledgeable about sites to visit and restaurants. My only concern is from the first year we stayed; some of the rooms are on the small side. However they do offer a storage room for no extra charge. Additionally there is an area with refrigerators and some cooking facilities which is nice. Coffee was always brewing.


1 - 10 of 48 reviews  Next 10 results




PilgrimReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us