Pilgrim Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  4.2
 Rooms  4.3
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.1
 Security & Safety  4.4
 Service & Staff  4.7
 Food / Dining  4.5
 Total  4.4

"Lovely...."

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Maria R. of Hamden, CT, United States
Reviewed:   August 26, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
As this was my first time staying at a B&B, I did not know what to expect and was so pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the Fleetwood House. We stayed in the Bay Room. It was very quaint and welcoming. The room had a private bath which was very nice and newly remodeled. Our hostess Linda was very friendly and accommodating. We woke to a homemade breakfast to send us off to our day. I am looking forward to our next stay at the Fleetwood House.

"Did the trick"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   A B. of Morganville, United States
Reviewed:   July 27, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Fleetwood house lived up to its reviews. The proprietor was very friendly and helpful and made a very nice breakfast! The house did smell strongly of cats even though there were only 2 very nice cats present. The bedroom upstairs did NOT smell of cat and the bed was comfortable. The location was convenient and the price was excellent for Portland.

"Great Experience"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Brian B. of Boston, MA, United States
Reviewed:   April 27, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2013     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Really loved the couple running the place and especially the cats! Food and service were both excellent.

"Fleetwood Inn"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Michelle D. of New Market, United States
Reviewed:   October 18, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2013     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was my second experience at a B&B. I stayed at one in St. Albans, Vermont last year and had such a great experience that I decided I had to do B&Bs from now on. The Fleetwood House is a nice place. I think part of the charm of a B&B is the people that you meet. That's what was lacking with the experience. I can't say anything bad about the accommodations. Breakfast was good.

"Great place to stay! Great price!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Sara M. of Boston, United States
Reviewed:   August 19, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2013     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This place was a great find for my husband and I. We had to visit Portland for a wedding and wanted to keep our costs low. After a search online I found this fabulous B&B

The owners are extremely nice and the place was well kept and very clean. We had a beautiful bedroom all to ourselves!The breakfast the next day was delicious too.

Just what we needed for a night in Portland. We definitely recommend this to anyone

"1-night only"

User Rating:  2.8
Reviewer:   Zinnia S. of Los Angeles, CA, United States
Reviewed:   June 23, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2013     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
By the time I looked into making reservations for a quick trip to Maine (about a month ahead of time), we couldn't get the first night (a Saturday night) at our final destination so we decided to spend a night in Portland on the way up. Most of the other hotels and B&Bs in downtown Portland were either booked up, a little bit too pricey, or required at least a 2-night minimum stay so I decided to take a chance on Fleetwood House.

THE GOOD: Linda is very, very nice & clearly wants you to enjoy your visit. We love cats so we were happy to spot Mucky in the living room during our brief stay. I had booked the Bay Room specifically so we could have our own bathroom - not having to share a bathroom is always a plus! Bed was clean & comfy. WiFi worked like a charm. Easy street parking & easy 15-minute drive to downtown Portland.

THE NOT SO GOOD: The room was just a little bit too warm to sleep comfortably, even with the windows open the entire time - and with the windows open, you can hear the street noise. Cleanliness & amenities were not quite up to par for what I would expect for $165/night+tax (laundered but stained towels, slightly dingy-looking shower floor, thin toilet paper, old toothpaste residue on the toothbrush holder). Breakfast was good but not great - fruit & yogurt w/granola, coffee, tea, orange juice plus french toast. The fruit could have been a little more fresh & the french toast actually would have been really great because she served it to us fresh & hot EXCEPT it was served with fake syrup. It's Maine! There should be a warning if it's not real maple syrup on the table anywhere in New England!! I may be from California but my husband is from Vermont and we know what real maple syrup tastes like.

Overall, it was fine for a 1-night stay and you might really love it if you're into the more "homey" B&B environment but if you are looking for something more along the lines of a comfortable & classy 4 or 5-diamond experience then it would be wise to pay a little more & stay somewhere else.

"Fleetwood Bed and Breakfast"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Susan J. of North Brookfield, MA, United States
Reviewed:   October 7, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2012     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very warm and hospitable. Room is small but adequate and very comfortable bed. Shared bathroom but worked out fine. Nice breakfast and very good coffee! Only 5-10 minutes from the Old Port.

"wonderful B&B"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Jia C. of ardsley, United States
Reviewed:   September 9, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2012     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I statyed one night with my two kids at Fleetwood HOuse on our way to Acadia. We had a wonderful time. The house has a homey feeling and we were very comfortable. The hosts are very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was delicious. I highly recommend this place.

"Comfortable Stay"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Kari H. of Mansfield, TX, United States
Reviewed:   September 2, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2012     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Owners of B&B were very friendly and nice. Room we were in did not have it's own bathroom (which I didn't realize when booking). That would not have been a problem however, the shared bathroom door did not lock! Good location, room was comfortable.

"Better than a five star"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Julienh C. of Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed:   June 1, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2012     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A few days ago, as I was on holidays in New-York, I thought it'd be great to take the train to Portland (Maine) and drive along the coast. With my sister (we're both French, she lives in Tours -Loire Valley- and I live in Dublin -Ireland-)we booked a room at the Fleetwood House through.... We ha d barely opened the door around 6pm that we were greeted very warmly by the owner (husband) of the lovely little house two minute drive from the harbour of Portland. The living room was so welcoming and the room would under rate a five star hotel just by having a look at it. The bed? So somfy! We slept very well. In the morning, the owner (wife) had made breakfast. The dining area made us believing we were at home. The orange juice in wine glasses woke us up gently and the coffee was tasty. As we're cat lovers, we really enjoyed the company of their four leg friends! We so enjoyed everything that we had decided to reserve the room for a second unplanned night in Portland. And the following day, the superb home-made french toast with fresh fruits had been replaced by a delicious cooked to perfection omelette. We felt quite sad when we left. I must certainely sound like I'm over reacting and exagerating but please, do believe me when I say that I'm not. You're planning a couple of days in Maine, stay at the Fleetwooh House! You'll love it!! collapse

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 28 reviews  Next 8 results




PilgrimReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us