Pilgrim Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.3
 Rooms  4.0
 Cleanliness  4.3
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  4.7
 Total  4.4

"Great overall experience"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   T E. of Port Angeles, United States
Reviewed:   July 9, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2019     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
When I first arrived on Moorea, I had lost my luggage when transferring flights somewhere along the way. Luckily, that turned out to not be such a big deal after all. Honestly, I had almost forgot I lost it thanks to the friendliness of both the owner and other guests alike at Maheata. Every morning breakfast was prompt and on time so you always knew what to expect. The Bathrooms were kept neat and tidy as was the common room and the vegetation around the accommodations. Everyone was very helpful offering to make calls in order to set up guides or figure out transportation to and from anywhere on the island as needed. Even though my French is terrible and Tahitian non existent, the fact that the owner could speak English made it so I was still able to communicate, which was invaluable. I even learned a bit of Tahitian and had a refresher course on my French thanks to everyone I met on the island. I never did personally take Jean up on his dinner offer, but after seeing and smelling the plates he cooked up for other guests part of me wishes I had. They looked and smelled delicious. Overall it was a great experience.

"Great Stay"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   James B. of Otawa, Canada
Reviewed:   March 28, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2019     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very much enjoyed our stay at Fare Maheata. Accommodations are simple but very clean and comfortable. Beautiful location right on the beach with great swimming. John and his family went out of their way to make sure we were well looked after. Food was great. Highly recommend.

"Short Stay"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Kyle S. of Kingston, Australia
Reviewed:   February 12, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2019     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great value for money (for Moorea standards). not a bad stay, would recommend.

"A lovely budget cabin"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Carolyn C. of Redwood City, United States
Reviewed:   October 16, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2018     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We so enjoyed our stay at Fare Maheata, with a special shout-out to our host, who brought us to and from the airport and into town for shopping. our cabin had a full kitchen, a comfortable bed and bathroom. Bring your own soap. the hotel has a nice private beach and a terrific common room to hang out in. The location was excellent, right next to the Hilton, which offered a good (and free) Polynesian Dance show. We ate at the Hilton one night, but we REALLY enjoyed even more the dinner we had at Fare Maheata, fresh fish, salad, vegetable and dessert, prepared by our host family. Definitely a good budget choice.

"Relaxing Getaway"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Clark R. of Port Townsend, United States
Reviewed:   June 15, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2018     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My wife and I stayed at the Resort for 3 nights last month as part of a larger trip to French Polynesia. The staff were fantastic and super friendly. We loved our beach bungalow room and was a perfect way to spend our 10h wedding anniversary. This is a good place to stay for the price. Beautiful and mostly quite good. Will return.

"Good times at Fare Maheata"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Karin M. of Rolla, MO, United States
Reviewed:   March 20, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hotel has an easy access to a sandy beach, Further out there are coral beds, which offers opportunities for swimmers and snorkling.
John, or Jean, was so very helpful with advice about the area and always available for assistance or information.


1 - 6 of 6 reviews




PilgrimReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us