Pilgrim Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.3
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  4.7
 Food / Dining  4.3
 Total  4.3

"Good option for exploring French Quarter"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Omar B. of DC, United States
Reviewed:   November 22, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2019     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice hostel with great staff. Very close to the French Quarter. Only negatives are that the beds in the shared rooms are very creaky. There is also only one bathroom upstairs, but I didn't have to wait very long to take a shower.

"Not the best place to stay in NOLA"

User Rating:  2.3
Reviewer:   Rodrigo A. of Mexico, Mexico
Reviewed:   November 7, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2019     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
One of the worst hostels I ever been. Not too close to Downton, not the cleanest or newest places. It was kind of old and requires to be maintained. Creaking doors, noisy air conditioning, dirty walls, floors and windows... sorry but I definitely wouldn't come back.

"No refund after owner promise"

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   Rachel S. of tel aviv, Israel
Reviewed:   November 2, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2019     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Had some extra chrged after promising there will be refund , the owner never been in the hostel , never answered to any of my mails , and when i checked out the guys that were receptionisht didnt knew what im talking about , people energy and staff good though

"Convenient and clean"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Maxine R. of Oakland, United States
Reviewed:   October 16, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2019     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed at the Atlas House for convenience and cost. First time here but I stayed in other hostels. They have a staff that signs on through WorkAway and they provide cleaning servces and live on the premises. There is Wifi available and a common eating area with a refrigerator. It is co-ed. There was one bathroom for 8 people but it worked for me. They rent towels, which I didn't know about until I left. Magazine Street is a great location. I wouls stay there again and be better prepared.
They need to fix the door to the back dorm. It is loud and obnoxious when people come and go. It would also be helpful to post photos of the current house staff so that guests know who they are and don't have to ask random people for help. The refrigerator was packed and the cubbies in the bathroom do not look like they are cleaned out on a routine basis.

"Great location, awesome service"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Alvaro H. of Alajuela, Costa Rica
Reviewed:   October 7, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2019     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
La ubicación del local está envidiable, fácil acceso desde el aeropuerto. The places to eat and drink are a few steps from front door and activities everyday at 8pm (be on time, because it rans out pretty quicly) but it was so fun, expect to come back in a near future.

"Truly a House"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Sankit G. of Houston, United States
Reviewed:   October 3, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2019     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had stayed at a hostel only once before my stay at Atlas House. Atlas house was an amazing experience to meet new people. I arrived around 9 pm and by 10 pm I was talking to 6 different people/friends. We went bar hoping for rest of the night and probably returned around 3 AM. The breakfast pancakes are just awesome - I'd suggest getting up at 8 to eat the pancakes and they you can go to sleep again :). The place is mostly run by volunteers who get a free stay in exchange of some work to keep the place welcoming. This should be renamed to Atlas Home because its quite home like.

"Great hostel!!!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Mimi F. of Troy, New York, United States
Reviewed:   September 21, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2019     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I LOVED staying at the Atlas Hostel! It’s in a safe, picturesque part of town and a quick walk from the French Quarter. It’s an incredible place to meet other travelers, while having a calm reprieve from the city. The hostel staff was warm, friendly and eager to provide recommendations for all things New Orleans. I would recommend this hostel to everyone!

"AC was broken, would not recommend"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Jacob M. of Austin, TX, United States
Reviewed:   August 5, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2019     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The AC was broken in the main building for my entire stay. They were able to move me to a building out back with working AC, but only after I asked, and there was limited space there--several others had to suffer through the heat. It's pretty unacceptable for a Louisiana hotel in late July, a legitimate safety issue--I don't see why they wouldn't have done everything in their power to get it fixed as soon as it broke. I'd recommend the IHSP French Quarter House instead, where I spent my other two nights--it's a similar price, though you have to account for parking, and everything was working the whole time.

"Suite stay at Atlas"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Cody J. of Shreveport, United States
Reviewed:   July 27, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2019     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Staff was excellent and home was great. I had no issues whatsoever. The shower had extremely low water pressure, as did the bathroom sink. This likely isn't the problem of the Atlas House. The age of NOLA's water mains likely sends debris into the pipes of all homes. Calling out a plumber every time the pressure drops might make tenants happier but can't overcome an aging infrastructure.

"Fantastic New Orleans"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Chia Hsin L. of Middletown, United States
Reviewed:   July 7, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2019     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The atlas house is very clean and cozy! The staff are really friendly and nice! Its location is really close to bus and streetcar!


1 - 10 of 203 reviews  Next 10 results




PilgrimReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us